Forum - The Sexiest Forum on the net - RudeNude

User not found

This user could not be found. They may have deleted their account.

View full profile

User not found

This user could not be found. They may have deleted their account.

Username:
Password:
remember me?
 Latest:
Help / Support | Settings | View or Edit your profile
Forum Level:
A Thinker
Your Small Business - Doom and Gloom or Greener Pastures?
I have been a small business owner since 2006. It's been an interesting roller coaster these past few years. In 2008 we had a great year for being 2 years old, and we were growing to the point of moving into a larger location.

Then we hit the mortgage/derivatives/housing bust and the cascading chaos at the end of that year. 2009 was a huge challenge being the peak of the economic recession and chaos. Despite all of the gloomy news out there right now, business this year has been much, much better than the previous two years. We are going to surpass 2008, which given the news is a bit surprising.

Given this dichotomy, I ask how is your small business doing? Is it doom and gloom or are things looking better than 2009 and 2010?

If this thread breaks our rules please 
Forum Level:
A Thinker
All the other small business owners have gone out of business.....

If this reply breaks our rules please 
Vapor_Trail
Sorry - wasn't here to reply when you originally posted.

Been a SB owner since 2005, so I can certainly sympathize. It's been rougher than I ever imagined. I'm a planner by nature so we survived the roughest of years in 08 and have continued to grow as we weathered the storm but like the economy the pace is very slow, almost stand-still slow at times.